A continuing history

A-Th began when André Thioux bounced back following an unexpected dismissal after beginning a promising career in human resources.  At the time, his soul-searching led to a new idea:  the creation of a pioneer outplacement company in Belgium, A-Th & Associates, in 1984.

His concern was to help people and companies in their development and their social role, and he was convinced of the importance of support in the processes of change and professional development.

Over a quarter of a century later, he handed his company on to his children, Christine and Serge Thioux, who are both psychologists.  With their team of consultants, this second generation retains their enthusiasm for the purpose and the importance of the support role in companies, in increasingly complex economic contexts and environments.  

So our vision is, at key moments, to provide close support:

  • to organisations, in order to contribute actively to the development of their future;
  • to men and women, in order to bring to fruition their vocational and personal projects.

We have a fleeting role in the life of companies and of people at work.  It is our task to provide a qualitative and quantifiable added value in order to find the right balance between the needs of people and organisations.

L’histoire d’A-Th : une entreprise familiale qui perdure

A-Th, c’est l’histoire d’un rebondissement consécutif à un licenciement inattendu qu’André Thioux a surmonté après un début de carrière ascendant dans les ressources humaines.  Sa remise en question de l’époque débouche sur une nouvelle idée : la création d’une société pionnière de l’Outplacement en Belgique, A-Th & Associates, en 1984.

Soucieux d’aider les personnes et les sociétés dans leur développement et leur rôle social, il est convaincu de l’importance de l’accompagnement dans des processus de changement et les évolutions professionnelles.

Plus d’un quart de siècle plus tard, il lègue son entreprise à ses enfants, Christine et Serge Thioux, tous deux psychologues.  Entourée d’une équipe de consultants, cette seconde génération reste totalement animée du sens et de l’intérêt du métier de l’accompagnement dans les entreprises, dans des contextes et environnements économiques toujours plus complexes.

Ainsi, notre vision se veut d’être, lors de moments-clés, l’accompagnateur proche :

  • des organisations afin de contribuer activement au développement de leur futur ;
  • des hommes et des femmes afin de concrétiser leurs projets professionnels et de vie.

Nous sommes tels des êtres de passage dans la vie des entreprises et des personnes au travail. Nous nous devons d’apporter une valeur ajoutée qualitative et quantifiable pour trouver la juste balance entre les besoins des personnes et des organisations.

 

Candidats disponibles et motivés!

Consultez leurs profils